The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Vampire Stories

Vampire Stories (1992) [Anthology]
by E. F. Benson Robert Bloch Ken Cowley M. R. James A.F. Kidd Margery H. Lawrence D. H. Lawrence L.A. Lewis Edith Nesbit Josef Nesvadba Jessica Dawn Palmer Anne Rice David G. Rowlands Bram Stoker Ivan Turgenev Ron Weighell Manly Wade Wellman John Wyndham Rating: Weighted - 8.6 / Average - 9.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):


  • Foreword by Peter Cushing
  • Phantoms by Ivan Turgenev
  • Draculaís Guest by Bram Stoker
  • The Haunted House by E. Nesbit
  • An Episode of Cathedral History by M. R. James
  • "And No Bird Sings" by E. F. Benson
  • The Lovely Lady by D. H. Lawrence
  • The Authorís Tale by L. A. Lewis
  • Close Behind Him by John Wyndham
  • The Woman on the Stairs by Margery Lawrence
  • Vampires Ltd. by Josef Nesvadba
  • Chastel by Manly Wade Wellman
  • The Apples of Sodom by David G. Rowlands
  • The Master of Rampling Gate by Anne Rice
  • The Undead by Robert Bloch
  • China Rose by Ron Weighell
  • Saint Sebastian and the Mona Lisa by A. F. Kidd
  • Quiet is the Night by Jessica Palmer
  • The Last Sin by Ken Cowley

Original title: Vampire Stories
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionHorrorVampires

No members of this anthology were found in our database.

Edition #1: Vampire Stories

Vampire Stories (1992)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: Richard Dalby
Introduction by: Peter Cushing
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Vampire Stories (1992)

Format: Hardcover
Place of publication: London
Publisher: Michael O'Mara Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781854790446
Pages: 246

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use