The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Alphabet Garden, the

Alphabet Garden, the (1994) [Anthology]
by Kjell Askildsen Henning Boëtius Paola Capriolo Atte Jongstra Nuno Júdice Menis Koumandareas Brian Leyden Javier Marías Ib Michael Michèle Roberts Annie Saumont Ana Valdés Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

This collection of short stories brings together a new generation of writers who have grown up with the political concept of Europe. Their writing is both universal in the themes they tackle and deeply rooted in their specific countries. Published simultaneously in eleven languages, The Alphabet Garden reflects the richness and diversity of the cultures of Europe.

Edited by Pete Ayrton


  • A Bit of a Tease by Michèle Roberts
  • The Alphabet Garden by Ib Michael
  • The Tree Saint by Atte Jongstra
  • Something Red by Paola Capriolo
  • The Journey by Nuno Júdice
  • The New Country by Ana Valdés
  • Florida Coast by Brian Leyden
  • Everything Bad Comes Back by Javier Marías
  • Before by Annie Saumont
  • The Babbling of Gods by Henning Boëtius
  • The Invisible Ones by Kjell Askildsen
  • Paleface by Menis Koumandareas

Original title: The Alphabet Garden: European Short Stories
Original languages: Various


Genre: FictionGeneral FictionLiterary Fiction/classics

No members of this anthology were found in our database.

Edition #1: Alphabet Garden, the

Alphabet Garden, the (1994)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Alphabet Garden, the (1994)

ISBN: 1852423188

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use