The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Book of Irish Legends, the

Book of Irish Legends, the (2001) [Collection]
by Iain Zaczek Rating: Weighted - 8.6 / Average - 9.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

The Book of Irish Legends celebrates the richness of Irish storytelling, presenting both evocative folk tales and classic legends from the epic story cycles. These tales of supernatural love, spiritual voyage, and heroism are accompanied by specially commissioned paintings and an appendix of principal characters and places. Contains the following stories:
  • Connla and the Fairy Maiden
  • The Voyage of Maeldun
    • The Start of the Voyage
    • The Palace of the Little Cat
    • The Island of Black and White
    • The Isle of Weeping
    • The Palace of the Crystal Bridge
    • The Isle of Speaking Birds
    • The Hermit
  • How Diarmaid Got his Love-Spot
  • Cormac and the Fairy Branch
  • The Lords of Iruath
  • The Chase of Slieve Gullion
  • The Birth of Oisin
  • The Death of Diarmaid
  • The Children of Lir
  • The Exploits of Cú Chulainn
  • Legends of the Pooka
    • Peggy of the Crooked Back
    • The Spirit Horse

Original title: The Book of Irish Legends
Original languages: English


Genre: MythologyRetellingsCeltic and Arthurian

No members of this collection were found in our database.

Edition #1: Book of Irish Legends, the

Book of Irish Legends, the (2001)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Book of Irish Legends, the (2001)

ISBN: 1903116325

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use