The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Eight Skilled Gentlemen

Eight Skilled Gentlemen (1991) [Novel]
by Barry Hughart Rating: Weighted - 8.2 / Average - 8.2 of 10 (4 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Master Li
Part: 3

Summary (From the publisher):

Deep in the heart of the Forbidden City, respected mandarins are being murdered... and the only suspects, incredibly, are eight bloodthirsty demons straight out of Chinese legend. Accompanied only by a scarred puppeteer and his bewitchingly lovely shamanka daughter, Master Li and Number Ten Ox plunge into a deadly and horrifying netherworld. They're gambling for the fate of all China--in an apocalyptic battle with long-dead demons who've got nothing to lose.

Original title: Eight Skilled Gentlemen
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasyFantasy Featuring Detection

This work is a subwork of the following works :
     Chronicles of Master Li and Number Ten Ox, the (1998) [Omnibus Volume]
      Author: Barry Hughart

Edition #1: Eight Skilled Gentlemen

Eight Skilled Gentlemen (1991)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Eight Skilled Gentlemen (1992)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: New York
Publisher: Bantam Spectra
ISBN: 0553295632
Pages: 255

Add to my library

Eight Skilled Gentlemen (1991)

ISBN: 0385417101

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use