The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Winter Frost

Winter Frost (2000) [Novel]
by R. D. Wingfield Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Detective Inspector Jack Frost
Part: 5

Summary (From the publisher):

Denton is having more than its fair share of crime. A serial killer is murdering local prostitutes; a man demolishing his garden shed uncovers a long buried skeleton; an armed robbery at a local mini-mart; a ram-raid at a jewellers and a series of burglaries.

But Detective Inspector Jack Frost's main concern is for the safety of a missing schoolgirl. Nine weeks ago, Vicky Stuart, eight years old, didn't return home from school and in spite of exhaustive enquiries and extensive searches, has never been seen since. Another little girl from the same school is reported missing. Her body is found...raped and strangled.

Frost's prime suspect, strongly protesting his innocence, hangs himself in his cell, leaving a note blaming Frost for driving him to suicide. Subsequent evidence points to the man's innocence.

Coarse, insubordinate and fearless, DI Jack Frost is in serious trouble.
(from the publisher)

Original title: Winter Frost
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysterySuspense
FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and DetectivesPolice Procedural

Edition #1: Winter Frost

Winter Frost (2000)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Winter Frost (October 1, 2000)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: London
Publisher: Transworld
ISBN: 0552147788
Dimensions: 7.02 x 4.23 x 1.43
Pages: 512

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use