The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Legends: Volume 3

Legends: Volume 3 (1998) [Anthology]
by Robert Jordan Ursula K. Le Guin Terry Pratchett Tad Williams Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Legends

Summary (From the publisher):

The great anthology of short novels by the masters of modern fantasy.

  • Robert Jordan relates crucial events in the years leading up to The Wheel of Time in "New Spring."
  • Ursula K. Le Guin adds a sequel to her famous books of Earthsea, portraying a woman who wants to learn magic, in "Dragonfly."
  • Tad Williams tells a dark and enthralling story of a haunted castle in the age before Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn, in "The Burning Man."
  • Terry Pratchett relates an amusing incident in Discworld, of a magical contest and the witch Granny Weatherwax, in "The Sea and Little Fishes."
  • Original title: Legends: Volume 3
    Original languages: English


    Genre: FictionFantasy

    The following works are contained within this one:
         Dragonfly (1998) [Novella]
          Author: Ursula K. Le Guin
         New Spring (1998) [Novella]
          Author: Robert Jordan

    Edition #1: Legends: Volume 3

    Legends: Volume 3 (2000)
    Edition Details:

    Language: English

    Edited by: Robert Silverberg
    Search at Amazon!

    Search at Powells!

    Search at AbeBooks!

    Manifested in:

    Legends: Volume 3 (2000)

    Format: Paperback
    Place of publication: New York
    Publisher: Tor Books
    ISBN: 0812566645
    Dimensions: x x
    Pages: 424

    Add to my library

    ©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
    Terms of Use