The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Lost in the City

Lost in the City (1992) [Collection]
by Edward P. Jones Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

The nation's capital that serves as the setting for the stories in Edward P. Jones's prizewinning collection, Lost in the City, lies far from the city of historic monuments and national politicians. Jones takes the reader beyond that world into the lives of African American men and women who work against the constant threat of loss to maintain a sense of hope. From "The Girl Who Raised Pigeons" to the well-to-do career woman awakened in the night by a phone call that will take her on a journey back to the past, the characters in these stories forge bonds of community as they struggle against the limits of their city to stave off the loss of family, friends, memories, and, ultimately, themselves.
(from the publisher)

- The Girl Who Raised Pigeons
- The First Day
- The Night Rhonda Ferguson Was Killed
- Young Lions
- The Store
- An Orange Line Train to Ballston
- The Sunday Following Mother's Day
- Lost in the City
- His Mother's House
- A Butterfly on F Street
- Gospel
- A New Man
- A Dark Night
- Marie

Original title: Lost in the City
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionGeneral Fiction

No members of this collection were found in our database.

Edition #1: Lost in the City

Lost in the City (1992)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Lost in the City (1992)

ISBN: 0060566280

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use