The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Year's Best Horror Stories I, the

Year's Best Horror Stories I, the (1971) [Anthology]
by Eddy C. Bertin Robert Bloch Ramsey Campbell Richard Davis Elizabeth Fancett Celia Fremlin Brian Lumley Richard Matheson Robert McNear Ralph Norton Peter Oldale Terri E. Pinckard Kit Reed David A. Riley E. C. Tubb Rating: Weighted - 7.2 / Average - 7.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Year's Best Horror Stories
Part: 1

Summary (IBList user synopsis):


  • Double Whammy by Robert Bloch
  • The Sister City by Brian Lumley
  • When Morning Comes by Elizabeth Fancett
  • Prey by Richard Matheson
  • Winter by Kit Reed
  • Lucifer by E.C. Tubb
  • I Wonder What He Wanted by Eddy C. Bertin
  • Problem Child by Peter Oldale
  • The Scar by Ramsey Campbell
  • Warp by Ralph Norton
  • The Hate by Terri E. Pinckard
  • A Quiet Game by Celia Fremlin
  • After Nightfall by David Riley
  • Death's Door by Robert McNear

Original title: The Year's Best Horror Stories I
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionHorrorGeneral

The following works are contained within this one:
     Prey (1969) [Short Story]
      Author: Richard Matheson
     Double Whammy (1970) [Short Story]
      Author: Robert Bloch
     Death's Door (1972) [Short Story]
      Author: Robert McNear
     Warp (1972) [Short Story]
      Author: Ralph Norton
     Lucifer (1972) [Short Story]
      Author: E. C. Tubb
     Hate, the (1972) [Short Story]
      Author: Terri E. Pinckard
     I Wonder What He Wanted (1972) [Short Story]
      Author: Eddy C. Bertin
     Sister City, the (1972) [Short Story]
      Author: Brian Lumley
     Quiet Game, a (1972) [Short Story]
      Author: Celia Fremlin
     Problem Child (1972) [Short Story]
      Author: Peter Oldale
     When Morning Comes (1972) [Short Story]
      Author: Elizabeth Fancett
     After Nightfall (1972) [Short Story]
      Author: David A. Riley
     Scar, the (1972) [Short Story]
      Author: Ramsey Campbell
     Winter (1972) [Short Story]
      Author: Kit Reed

Edition #1: The Year's Best Horror Stories I

The Year's Best Horror Stories I (1971)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: Richard Davis
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

The Year's Best Horror Stories: Series I (June 1972)

Format: Hardcover
Publisher: DAW Books
ISBN: 9789997541611

Add to my library

The Year’s Best Horror Stories (1971)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Sphere

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use