The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: From the Modern Repertoire: Series One

From the Modern Repertoire: Series One (1949) [Anthology]
by Henry Becque Bertolt Brecht Georg Büchner Jean Cocteau T. S. Eliot Federico García Lorca Alfred de Musset Arthur Schnitzler Carl Sternheim William Butler Yeats Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: From the Modern Repertoire
Part: 1

Summary (From the author):

"Even the oldest of the moderns are known in the theatre by two or three pieces rather arbitrarily selected from the corpus of their works. The commercially active repertoire is small and stereotyped....Wherever possible, the repertoire must be broadened. This anthology is a small contribution to such a broadening...." (from the preface by Eric Bentley)

Edited by Eric Bentley

- Fantasio by Alfred de Musset
- Danton's Death by Georg Büchner
- La Parisienne by Henry Becque
- Round Dance by Arthur Schnitzler
- The Snob by Cark Sternheim
- Sweeney Agonistes by T. S. Eliot
- The Threepenny Opera by Bertolt Brecht
- The Love of Don Perlimplin and Belisa in the Garden by Federico Garcia Lorca
- The Infernal Machine by Jean Cocteau
- A Full Moon in March by W. B. Yeats

Original title: From the Modern Repertoire: Series One
Original languages: Various


Genre: Drama and Plays

The following works are contained within this one:
     Hands Around (1897) [Play]
      Author: Arthur Schnitzler
     Sweeney Agonistes (1926) [Play]
      Author: T. S. Eliot
     Threepenny Opera, the (1928) [Play]
      Author: Bertolt Brecht

Edition #1: From the Modern Repertoire: Series One

From the Modern Repertoire: Series One (1949)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: Eric Bentley
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

From the Modern Repertoire: Series One (1949)

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use