The Internet Book List - Spread the word
       


Book Information: Redwall Winter's Tale, a

Redwall Winter's Tale, a (2001) [Graphic Novel]
by Brian Jacques Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary :

As dark falls on the last day of Autumn, Redwall is abuzz! A troupe of traveling players is coming to entertain the Abbey with music and magic, acrobatics and feats of strength.

But another visitor is on his way to Redwall as well. Late that night, after the feasts and games are over, Mighty Bulbrock Badgers sense the sleepy Dibbuns off to their beds with the tale of the giant Snow Badger who brings Wintertide to the land whilst all are dreaming. The grown-up Redwallers chuckle: what a fanciful tale! But is it only a tale? Little Bungo wonders...

As they did in their previous collaboration, The Great Redwall Feast, Brian Jacques and Christopher Denise have created a warm and winsome world that readers of all ages will want to enter with their whole hearts.

In the tradition of The Great Redwall Feast, A Redwall Winter's Tale is written in rhyme, but also features some of Brian Jacques' world famous storytelling out of rhyme. Illustrated by Christopher Denise, this beautiful picture book is absolutely top notch, and would make a perfect Wintertime gift for a young one, or to complete a die-hard Redwaller's collection.

Also like The Great Redwall Feast, the art drawn on the same brown butcher paper in pastel colours. Included are all the standard Redwall feasts and poems and ballads, and the book is certainly completed by Christopher Denise's flawless renderings of all the animals.

Original title: A Redwall Winter's Tale
Original languages: English

Quotes:

Genre: FictionChildren & Young AdultFantasyTalking Animals

Edition #1: Redwall Winter's Tale, a

Redwall Winter's Tale, a (2001)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!


Manifested in:

Redwall Winter's Tale, a (2001)


ISBN: 0399233466

Add to my library



©Steven Jeffery / IBList.com, 2012
Terms of Use