The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Sherwood

Sherwood (2000) [Anthology]
by Timons Esaias Robert J. Harris Anna Kirwan Nancy Springer Adam Stemple Maxine Trottier Jane Yolen Mary Frances Zambreno Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

Welcome to Sherwood Forest. Legends loom large among the ancient trees, and stories of Robin Hood and his band of merry men abound. The renowned hero of the people, celebrated adversary of the sheriff, and famed thief of Nottingham is alive in the heart of the forest and in the mind of the storyteller. Eight of today's most respected fantasy authors, including Jane Yolen, Anna Kirwan, and Nancy Springer weave enchanting new stories about Robin Hood, past and present. From a magical account of Robin's birth, to the story behind an early meeting of young Robin and Marian, to a modern-day fable about Robin Hood and the Internet, these tales promise to charm and delight Robin Hood fans young and old.

Edited by Jane Yolen

  • Welcome to Sherwood Forest [introduction] by Jane Yolen
  • Our Lady of the Greenwood by Jane Yolen
  • Marian by Maxine Trottier
  • Under the Bending Yew by Anna Kirwan
  • Know Your True Enemy by Nancy Springer
  • The Children’s War by Timons Esaias
  • Straight and True by Robert J. Harris
  • At Fountain Abbey by Mary Frances Zambreno
  • Robin Hood v. 1.5.3. by Adam Stemple

Original title: Sherwood
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionChildren & Young AdultFantasy
FictionFantasySaga, Myth, and LegendRobin Hood And Sherwood Forest

No members of this anthology were found in our database.

Edition #1: Sherwood

Sherwood (2000)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: Jane Yolen
Introduction by: Jane Yolen
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Sherwood (2000)

ISBN: 039923182X

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use