The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Wizards

Wizards (1983) [Anthology]
by Greg Bear Theodore R. Cogswell L. Sprague de Camp Ron Goulart Robert E. Howard John Jakes Ursula K. Le Guin Larry Niven Jack Vance Manly Wade Wellman Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Isaac Asimov's Magical Worlds of Fantasy
Part: 1

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

Edited by Isaac Asimov, Martin H. Greenberg and Charles G. Waugh


  • Mazirian the Magician by Jack Vance
  • Please Stand By by Ron Goulart
  • What Good Is a Glass Dagger? by Larry Niven
  • The Eye of Tandyla by L. Sprague de Camp
  • The White Horse Child by Greg Bear
  • Semley’s Necklace by Ursula K. Le Guin
  • And the Monsters Walk by John W. Jakes
  • The Seeker in the Fortress by Manly Wade Wellman
  • The Wall Around the World by Theodore R. Cogswell
  • The People of the Black Circle by Robert E. Howard

Original title: Isaac Asimov’s Magical Worlds of Fantasy # 1: Wizards
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasy

The following works are contained within this one:
     People of the Black Circle, the (1934) [Novella]
      Author: Robert E. Howard
     Wall Around the World, the (1953) [Short Story]
      Author: Theodore R. Cogswell
     Please Stand By (1962) [Short Story]
      Author: Ron Goulart
     Semley's Necklace (1964) [Short Story]
      Author: Ursula K. Le Guin

Edition #1: Wizards

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use