The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Ghosts

Ghosts (1988) [Anthology]
by Robert Aickman Isaac Asimov Jack Dann Gardner R. Dozois Mary E. Wilkins Freeman Parke Godwin Charles L. Grant W. W. Jacobs Russell Kirk Tanith Lee Stephen Minot Catherine Lucille (C.L.) Moore Mrs. J.H. (Charlotte) Riddell Michael Swanwick Jack Vance Edith Wharton Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Isaac Asimov's Magical Worlds of Fantasy
Part: 10

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

Edited by Isaac Asimov, Martin H. Greenberg and Charles G. Waugh


  • Ringing the Changes by Robert Aickman
  • Author! Author! by Isaac Asimov
  • Touring by Gardner R. Dozois, Jack M. Dann & Michael Swanwick
  • The Wind in the Rose-Bush by Mary E. Wilkins Freeman
  • Come Dance With Me on My Ponyís Grave by Charles L. Grant
  • The Fire When It Comes by Parke Godwin
  • The Toll-House by W. W. Jacobs
  • The Invasion of the Church of the Holy Ghost by Russell Kirk
  • A Terrible Vengeance by Charlotte Riddell
  • Elle Est Trois, (La Mort)by Tanith Lee
  • A Passion for History by Stephen Minot
  • Daemon by C. L. Moore
  • The Ladyís Maidís Bell by Edith Wharton
  • The King of Thieves by Jack Vance

Original title: Isaac Asimovís Magical Worlds of Fantasy #10: Ghosts
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasyDark Fantasy

The following works are contained within this one:
     Author! Author! (1964) [Short Story]
      Author: Isaac Asimov
     Fire When It Comes, the (1981) [Novelette]
      Author: Parke Godwin
     Elle Est Trois, (La Mort) (1983) [Short Story]
      Author: Tanith Lee

Edition #1: Ghosts

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use