The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Mythical Beasties

Mythical Beasties (1986) [Anthology]
by Hans Christian Andersen Mildred Clingerman Thomas Easton Edward D. Hoch Frank A. Javor Andrew Lang Tanith Lee George R. R. Martin Thomas N. Scortia Frank R. Stockton Theodore Sturgeon Jack Vance Robert F. Young Rating: Weighted - 5.8 / Average - 4.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Isaac Asimov's Magical Worlds of Fantasy
Part: 6

Summary :

Edited by Isaac Asimov, Martin H. Greenberg and Charles G. Waugh.


  • Centaur Fielder for the Yankees by Edward D. Hoch
  • The Ice Dragon by George R.R. Martin
  • Prince Prigio by Andrew Lang
  • The Gorgon by Tanith Lee
  • The Griffin and the Minor Canon by Frank R. Stockton
  • The Kragen by Jack Vance
  • The Little Mermaid by Hans Christian Andersen
  • Letters from Laura by Mildred Clingerman
  • The Triumph of Pegasus by Frank A. Javor
  • Caution! Inflammable! by Thomas N. Scortia
  • The Pyramid Project by Robert F. Young
  • The Silken-Swift by Theodore Sturgeon
  • Mood Wendigo by Thomas A. Easton

Original title: Isaac Asimovís Magical Worlds of Fantasy # 6: Mythical Beasties
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasyA BestiaryMythical Beasts

The following works are contained within this one:
     Little Mermaid, the (1837) [Short Story]
      Author: Hans Christian Andersen
     Griffin and the Minor Canon, the (1885) [Short Story]
      Author: Frank R. Stockton
     Ice Dragon, the (1980) [Short Story]
      Author: George R. R. Martin
     Gorgon, the (1982) [Short Story]
      Author: Tanith Lee

Edition #1: Mythical Beasties

Mythical Beasties (1986)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Mythical Beasties (1986)

ISBN: 0451142675

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use