The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Third Rumpole Omnibus, the

Third Rumpole Omnibus, the (1997) [Collection]
by John Mortimer Rating: Weighted - 7.9 / Average - 8.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary :

Comprising: Rumpole and the Age of Miracles (1988), Rumpole a la Carte (1990), Rumpole and the Angel of Death (1995)
Savour a third helping of Rumpole, the Old Bailey hack from Equity Court with a talent for scathing sarcasm, standing up for the underdog and providing a fly in the ointment for judges everywhere. Three volumes of short stories have been combined for this generous omnibus, in which we meet our favourite characters: Soapy Sam Ballard, whose puritanism is more than flesh and blood can stand, Erskine-Brown, who specializes in getting caught in difficult situations, Rumpole's wife Hilda (better known as 'She Who Must Be Obeyed'), who tells the story of her own legal triumph, and a great many of the criminal fraternity, whose activities allow Rumpole to enjoy such an abundant supply of Chateau Thames Embankment at Pommeroy's.

Original title: The Third Rumpole Omnibus
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionGeneral FictionHumor

No members of this collection were found in our database.

Edition #1: Third Rumpole Omnibus, the

Third Rumpole Omnibus, the (1997)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Third Rumpole Omnibus, the (1997)

ISBN: 0140257411

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use