The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Second Rumpole Omnibus, the

Second Rumpole Omnibus, the (1987) [Collection]
by John Mortimer Rating: Weighted - 7.9 / Average - 8.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary :

Comprising: Rumpole for the Defense (1981), Rumpole and the Golden Thread (1983), Rumpole's Last Case (1987)
Horace Rumpole turning down yet another invitation to exchange the joys and sorrows of life as an Old Bailey hack for the delights of the sunshine state, where Senior Citizens loll on beaches and the sarcastic tones of the Mad Bull (Judge Roger Bullingham) are heard no more, settles instead for the beaded bubbles of Chateau Pommeroy's ordinary claret, the domestic chill emanating from She Who Must Be Obeyed, and his role extraordinaire as Defender of the Faith: 'Never plead guilty'.

Original title: The Second Rumpole Omnibus
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionGeneral FictionHumor

No members of this collection were found in our database.

Edition #1: Second Rumpole Omnibus, the

Second Rumpole Omnibus, the (1987)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Second Rumpole Omnibus, the (1987)

ISBN: 0140089586

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use