The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Red Iron Nights

Red Iron Nights (1991) [Novel]
by Glen Cook Rating: Weighted - 7.2 / Average - 7.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Garrett Files
Part: 6

Summary (From the publisher):

Blood-soaked blades had been taking their toll among the luscious lovelies in Garrett's home city of TunFaire. And though Garrett could be as civic-minded as the next guy -- unless the next guy was Captain Block of the Watch -- the private eye wasn't sure he really wanted to take on a serial killer psycho who did too good a carving job and never left any of the blood behind.

Still, having Block pay him for his services with lots of ill-gotten government funds, and having his own partner, the Dead Man, strenuously urge him to take the case, proved an irresistible combination for Garrett. And so the top -- and only -- private eye around found himself lining up his allies for a search that would take him from the lowest slums to the highest estates, from confrontations with butterfly- and magic-spitting enemies to run-ins with the king of crime's wayward daughter to a final encounter with an ancient evil which had once again been loosed on his unsuspecting town....
(from the publisher)

Original title: Red Iron Nights
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasyFantasy Featuring Detection

Edition #1: Red Iron Nights

Red Iron Nights (1991)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Red Iron Nights (1991)

ISBN: 0451451082

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use