The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: DAW Science Fiction Reader, the

DAW Science Fiction Reader, the (1976) [Anthology]
by Marion Zimmer Bradley Lin Carter Gordon R. Dickson Tanith Lee Andre Norton Brian M. Stableford Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary :

An anthology of short sf stories, edited by Donald A. Wollheim, founder of DAW.

Any time a fantasy book by Andre Norton makes a first appearance in paperback, it's big news for Norton's myriad devotees. And when such a novel appears as the feature of a very special anthology such as this, it's extraordinary news. Because the DAW SCIENCE FICTION READER celebrates DAW's 200th title in this leading sf line. It markes a period of less then five years in which DAW presented both the outstanding authors of established sf and introduced the great new writers of today and tomorrow. Andre Norton, of course...and Gordon R. Dickson with a "Dorsai" novellete, and Marion Zimmer Bradley of "Darkover" fame with a new short story. and the very popular Alan Burt Akers with the first and only novelette of Dray Prescott of Antares written specially for this book. Tanith Lee of "The Birthgrave" and Brian M. Stableford of "Star Pilot Grainger" and Lin Carter of the "Green Star" - all are present to make this super-anthology a cause for celebration.

Original title: The DAW Science Fiction Reader
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience Fiction

The following works are contained within this one:
     Truce, the (1976) [Short Story]
      Author: Tanith Lee

Edition #1: DAW Science Fiction Reader, the

DAW Science Fiction Reader, the (1976)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

DAW Science Fiction Reader, the (1976)

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use