The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Olive Fairy Book, the

Olive Fairy Book, the (1907) [Collection]
by Andrew Lang Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Andrew Lang's Colored Fairy Books

Summary :

Eight Punjabi tales, five from Armenia, 16 others. An enchanting world of flying dragons, ogres, fairies, and princes transformed into white foxes.
( description)

Edited by Andrew Lang.

  • Madschun
  • The Blue Parrot
  • Geirlug The King's Daughter
  • The Story of Little King Loc
  • A Long-Bow Story
  • Jackal or Tiger?
  • The Comb and the Collar
  • The Thanksgiving of the Wazir
  • Samba the Coward
  • Kupti and Imani
  • The Strange Adventures of Little Maia
  • Diamond Cut Diamond
  • The Green Knight
  • The Five Wise Words of the Guru
  • The Golden-Headed Fish
  • Dorani
  • The Satin Surgeon
  • The Billy Goat and the King
  • The Story of Zoulvisia
  • Grasp All, Lose All
  • The Fate of the Turtle
  • The Snake Prince
  • The Prince and the Princess in the Forest
  • The Clever Weaver
  • The Boy Who Found Fear At Last
  • He Wins Who Waits
  • The Steel Cane
  • The Punishment of the Fairy Gangana
  • The Silent Princess

Original title: The Olive Fairy Book
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasyFairy Tales
Fairy Tales & FolkloreRetellings

No members of this collection were found in our database.

No Editions Found

No editions of this work have yet been entered into our database. If you would like to add an edition, use the "Add a book" link on the left.

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use