The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Orange Fairy Book, the

Orange Fairy Book, the (1906) [Collection]
by Andrew Lang Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Andrew Lang's Colored Fairy Books

Summary :

The 33 stories in "The Orange Fairy Book" delve into the oral traditions of Rhodesia, Uganda, the American Indian, European sources, the Punjab, Jutland, and Madame d'Aulnoy. All the tales are narrated in clear, lively prose.
(From Ingram)

Edited by Andrew Lang.

  • The Story of the Hero Makoma
  • The Magic Mirror
  • Story of the King who would see Paradise
  • How Isuro the Rabbit tricked Gudu Ian, the Soldier's Son
  • The Fox and the Wolf
  • How Ian Direach got the Blue Falcon
  • The Ugly Duckling
  • The Two Caskets
  • The Goldsmith's Fortune
  • The Enchanted Wreath
  • The Foolish Weaver
  • The Clever Cat
  • The Story of Manus Pinkel the Thief
  • The Adventures of a Jackal
  • The Adventures of the Jachal's Eldest Son
  • The Adventures of the Younger Son of the Jackal
  • The Three Treasures of the Giants
  • The Rover of the Plain
  • The White Doe
  • The Girl Fish
  • The Owl and the Eagle
  • The Frog and the Lion Fairy
  • The Adventures of Covan the Brown-haired
  • The Princess Bella-Flor
  • The Bird of Truth
  • The Mink and the Wolf
  • Adventures of an Indian Brave
  • How the Stalos were Tricked
  • Andras Baive
  • The White Slipper
  • The Magic Book

Original title: The Orange Fairy Book
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasyFairy Tales
Fairy Tales & FolkloreRetellings

No members of this collection were found in our database.

No Editions Found

No editions of this work have yet been entered into our database. If you would like to add an edition, use the "Add a book" link on the left.

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use