The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Crimson Fairy Book, the

Crimson Fairy Book, the (1903) [Collection]
by Andrew Lang Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Andrew Lang's Colored Fairy Books

Summary :

36 stories from Hungary, Russia, Finland, Iceland, Tunisia, the Baltic: "The Cottager and His Cat," "The Crab and the Monkey," "Little Wildrose," "The Gold-bearded Man," and more.

Edited by Andrew Lang.

  • Lovely Ilonka
  • Lucky Luck
  • The Hairy Man
  • To your Good Health!
  • The Story of the Seven Simons
  • The Language of Beasts
  • The Boy who could keep a Secret
  • The Prince and the Dragon
  • Little Wildrose
  • Tiidu the Piper
  • Paperarello
  • The Gifts of the Magician
  • The Strong Prince
  • The Treasure Seeker
  • The Cottager and his Cat
  • The Prince who would seek Immortality
  • The Stone-cutter
  • The Gold-bearded Man
  • Tritill, Litill, and the Birds
  • The Three Robes
  • The Six Hungry Beasts
  • How the Beggar Boy turned into Count Piro
  • The Rogue and the Herdsman
  • Eisenkopf
  • The Death of Abu Nowas and of his Wife
  • Motikatika
  • Niels and the Giants
  • Shepherd Paul
  • How the wicked Tanuki was punished
  • The Crab and the Monkey
  • The Horse Gullfaxi and the Sword Gunnfoder
  • The Story of the Sham Prince, or the Ambitious Tailor
  • The Colony of Cats
  • How to find out a True Friend
  • Clever Maria
  • The Magic Kettle

Original title: The Crimson Fairy Book
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasyFairy Tales
Fairy Tales & FolkloreRetellings

No members of this collection were found in our database.

No Editions Found

No editions of this work have yet been entered into our database. If you would like to add an edition, use the "Add a book" link on the left.

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use