The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Two Plays for Voices

Two Plays for Voices (2002) [Omnibus Volume]
by Neil Gaiman Rating: Weighted - 7.9 / Average - 8.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

Produced by the Sci-Fi Channel and Seeing Ear Theatre - these two plays are adapted for voice by Neil Gaiman from two of his short stories (both stories can be found in Smoke & Mirrors).

SNOW GLASS APPLES: Once upon a time there lived a young princess with skin as white as snow, with hair as black as coal, with lips redder than blood. Most people think they know what happens to this young unfortunate girl. Most people are wrong.

MURDER MYSTERIES: In this mystery noir set in heaven's City of Angels before the fall, the first crime has been committed. It is an awful one. While the angelic hosts labor to create the world and its workings, one of their number is mysteriously slain by one of their own. Raguel, Angel of Vengeance, is mandated by Lucifer to discover both motive and murderer in this holy dominion that had so recently known no sin.

Original title: Two Plays for Voices
Original languages: English


Genre: Drama and PlaysFantasy & Science Fiction
Drama and PlaysDramatizations Of Literary Works

No members of this omnibus volume were found in our database.

Edition #1: Two Plays for Voices

Two Plays for Voices (2002)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Two Plays for Voices (2002)

ISBN: 0060012560

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use