The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Gold Unicorn

Gold Unicorn (1994) [Novel]
by Tanith Lee Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Unicorn Trilogy
Part: 2

Summary (From the publisher):

Journeying across different lands, the young mender Tanaquil and her familiar, a quarrelsome talking peeve, learn of the empress Veriam, who wishes to conquer from one sea to the next. Tanaquil is shocked to learn that the woman called 'Conqueror' and 'Child-Eater' is in fact her half sister, Lizra.

Remembering the powerful effect the black unicorn had on her people, Lizra has constructed a tremendous mechanical unicorn of gold as a symbol of her conquest.

The only problem is that it doesn't work - and Lizra commands Tanaquil to make the steam-powered unicorn move. Now Tanaquil must choose between assisting in brutal conquest or risking the ire of her powerful sister.

Original title: Gold Unicorn
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionChildren & Young AdultFantasyGood And Evil
FictionChildren & Young AdultFantasyMythical CreaturesUnicorns

No Editions Found

No editions of this work have yet been entered into our database. If you would like to add an edition, use the "Add a book" link on the left.

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use