The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Darkness, I

Darkness, I (1994) [Novel]
by Tanith Lee Rating: Weighted - 6.4 / Average - 6.0 of 10 (2 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Blood Opera Sequence
Part: 3

Summary (From the publisher):

'And how old, Doctor, Would you say she was?' 'She appears to be about sixteen ... perhaps a well-developed fifteen.' 'My daughter, Doctor, is three years of age.'

Lapped in the luxury of Scarabae wealth, lulled by her relationship with Althene, Rachaela has carried and given birth to her second child. A girl. Beautiful, white-haired, green-eyed. But children do not grow and mature as fast as this one.

Her name is Anna, to honour the dead. On her breast is a small blue mark ... Who is she? What is She?

Before Rachaela can decide, or Malach, self-exiled to his Dutch castle, can make up his mind, in sudden violence, Anna is abducted. And all around the world, someone is stealing the children. From Tesco's ... from the banks of the Nile ... Taking them to a place at the end of the earth, the white pyramid hidden in the ice.

A shadow - darker than all the darkness of this dark family. Monster, master, blood-lusting genius: Cain, the outcast of the Scarabae. He has Anna now. Means to keep her. Will Malach be able to claim her back?

Original title: Darkness, I
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysteryCrime/Caper

No Editions Found

No editions of this work have yet been entered into our database. If you would like to add an edition, use the "Add a book" link on the left.

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use