The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Beyond the Looking Glass

Beyond the Looking Glass (1973) [Anthology]
by Maggie Browne Lucy Lane Clifford Mary de Morgan Tom Hood Mark Lemon George MacDonald Christina Rossetti John Ruskin Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary :

From the age that produced Alice in Wonderland, a handsome collection of novellas, stories, poetry and four complete novels, with over 200 illustrations (including eight full-color plates), that represents the consummate flowering of Victorian fairy tale and fantasy literature.

Edited by Jonathan Cott

Introduction by Leslie Fiedler
Notes on Fairy Faith and the Idea of Childhood by Jonathan Cott
"The King of the Golden River, or The Black Brothers" by John Ruskin
• "Petsetilla’s Posy" by Tom Hood
• "Wooden Tony" by Lucy Lane Clifford
• "Through the Fire" by Mary de Morgan
• "The Wanderings of Arasmon" by Mary de Morgan
• "Wanted—A King" by Maggie Browne
• "Tinykin’s Transformations" by Mark Lemon
"The Golden Key" by George MacDonald
"The Day Boy and the Night Girl" by George MacDonald
"Goblin Market" by Christina Georgina Rossetti

Original title: Beyond the Looking Glass: Extraordinary Works of Fairy Tale and Fantasy
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasy
Fairy Tales & FolkloreOriginal Creations

No members of this anthology were found in our database.


No Editions Found

No editions of this work have yet been entered into our database. If you would like to add an edition, use the "Add a book" link on the left.

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use