The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Night Visions 1

Night Visions 1 (1984) [Anthology]
by Charles L. Grant Tanith Lee Steve Rasnic Tem Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Night Visions
Part: 1

Summary (From the publisher):

A group of good Samaritans who realize too late that no good deed goes unpunished. A Vietnam veteran who returns home to find the madness of war just the beginning of his own private hell. A man who is literally torn to pieces by his fear of automobiles. A young woman haunted by desire and guilt. These are only a few of the people you are about to meet. Night Visions 1 features the all new horror and dark fantasy stories of Charles L. Grant, Steve Rasnic Tem, and Tanith Lee. Sit back and let them take you on journies to the dark comers of the mind; where nightmares become reality.


  • Introduction by Alan Ryan
  • Friends in Dark Places by Charles L. Grant
  • Family by Charles L. Grant
  • What Are Deaths For by Charles L. Grant
  • Poor Thing by Charles L. Grant
  • To Laugh With You, Dear by Charles L. Grant
  • In the Blood by Charles L. Grant
  • And We’ll Be Jolly Friends by Charles L. Grant
  • The Men and Women of Rivendale by Steve Rasnic Tem
  • Dark Shapes in the Road by Steve Rasnic Tem
  • Spidertalk by Steve Rasnic Tem
  • Punishment by Steve Rasnic Tem
  • The Overcoat by Steve Rasnic Tem
  • Rider by Steve Rasnic Tem
  • Worms by Steve Rasnic Tem
  • The Tree: A Winter's Tale by Tanith Lee
  • Simon's Wife by Tanith Lee
  • The Vampire Lover by Tanith Lee
  • The Hunting of Death: The Unicorn by Tanith Lee

Original title: Night Visions 1
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasyDark Fantasy

The following works are contained within this one:
     Hunting of Death, the: The Unicorn (1984) [Short Story]
      Author: Tanith Lee
     Tree, the: A Winter's Tale (1984) [Short Story]
      Author: Tanith Lee
     Simon's Wife (1984) [Short Story]
      Author: Tanith Lee
     Vampire Lover, the (1984) [Short Story]
      Author: Tanith Lee

No Editions Found

No editions of this work have yet been entered into our database. If you would like to add an edition, use the "Add a book" link on the left.

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use