The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Hunting of Death, the: The Unicorn

Hunting of Death, the: The Unicorn (1984) [Short Story]
by Tanith Lee Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

Lasephun has lived three lives: one as a young man who hunts a unicorn, one as a girl who must sacrifice her life to bring the unicorn to the hunters, and one as the unicorn itself.
(Reworded synopsis from Daughter of the Night bibliography)

Published in:

  • Night Visions 1 (1984)
  • The Gorgon and Other Beastly Tales (1985)
  • Forests of the Night (1989)
  • Unicorns II (1992)

Original title: The Hunting of Death: The Unicorn
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasyA BestiaryMythical Beasts

This work is a subwork of the following works :
     Night Visions 1 (1984) [Anthology]
      Authors: Tanith Lee , Charles L. Grant , Steve Rasnic Tem
     Gorgon and Other Beastly Tales, the (1985) [Collection]
      Author: Tanith Lee
     Forests of the Night (1989) [Collection]
      Author: Tanith Lee
     Unicorns II (1992) [Anthology]
      Authors: Tanith Lee , Lawrence Watt-Evans , Jack C. Haldeman , Mike Resnick , Jane Yolen , Michael Bishop , Jack Dann , Patricia C. Wrede , William F. Wu , Gregory Frost , Gardner R. Dozois , Janet Kagan , Susan Casper

No Editions Found

No editions of this work have yet been entered into our database. If you would like to add an edition, use the "Add a book" link on the left.

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use