The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Written in Water

Written in Water (1982) [Short Story]
by Tanith Lee Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

Jaina discovers she is not truly the last woman on Earth.
(Reworded synopsis from Daughter of the Night bibliography)

Originally published in Perpetual Light, ed. Alan Ryan, Warner Books, 1982.
Reprinted in:

  • The 1983 Annual World's Best SF, 1983
  • Dreams of Dark and Light, 1986
  • Women as Demons, 1989
  • The Road to Science Fiction Volume 5: The British Way, 1998
  • Original title: Written in Water
    Original languages: English


    Genre: FictionScience Fiction

    This work is a subwork of the following works :
         Perpetual Light (1982) [Anthology]
          Authors: Brian W. Aldiss , Tanith Lee , F. Paul Wilson , Joel Rosenberg , Gregory Benford , Alan Dean Foster , Craig Shaw Gardner , Charles L. Grant , Robert Silverberg , Steve Rasnic Tem , Damien Broderick , Michael P. Kube-McDowell , R. A. Lafferty , Shariann Lewitt , Alan Ryan , Hilbert Schenck , Suzette Haden Elgin , Gregg Keizer , Mel Gilden , Nicholas Valentin Yermakov , Daniel Gilbert , Richard Bowker , Frank Ward
         Dreams of Dark and Light (1986) [Collection]
          Author: Tanith Lee
         Women as Demons (1989) [Collection]
          Author: Tanith Lee

    No Editions Found

    No editions of this work have yet been entered into our database. If you would like to add an edition, use the "Add a book" link on the left.

    ©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
    Terms of Use