The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Worthing Saga, the

Worthing Saga, the (1990) [Omnibus Volume]
by Orson Scott Card Rating: Weighted - 8.0 / Average - 8.0 of 10 (14 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: 1 (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):


It was a miracle of science that permitted human beings to live, if not forever, than for a long, long time. Some people, anyways. The rich, the powerful-they lived their lives at the rate of one year every ten. Some created two societies: that of people who lived out their normal life span and died, and those who slept away the decades, skipping over the intervening years and events. It allowed great plans to be put in motion. It allowed interstellar empires to be built.

It came near to destroying humanity.

After a long, long time of decadence and stagnation, a few seed ships were sent out to save our species. They carried human embryos and supplies, and teaching robots, and one man. The Worthing Saga is the story of one of these men, Jason Worthing, and the world he found for the seed he carried.


  • The Worthing Chronicle
  • Skipping Stones
  • Second Chance
  • Lifeloop
  • Breaking the Game
  • Killing Children
  • What Will We Do Tomorrow?
  • Worthing Farm
  • Worthing Inn
  • The Tinker

Original title: The Worthing Saga
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience FictionSpecies EvolutionLongevity and Immortality
FictionScience FictionBleak FuturesScience Gone Wrong

The following works are contained within this one:
     Hot Sleep: Worthing Chronicle, the (1979) [Novel]
      Author: Orson Scott Card

Edition #1: The Worthing Saga

The Worthing Saga (1990)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edition: 1st
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

The Worthing Saga (December 15, 1992)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: New York, NY
Publisher: Tor Books
ISBN: 0812533313
Dimensions: 4.2 x 6.6 x 1.4 in
Pages: 463

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use