The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Three Legions

Three Legions (1980) [Omnibus Volume]
by Rosemary Sutcliff Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: History of Britain

Summary :

A collection of three novels of Roman Britain in one volume. "The Eagle of the Ninth" is set in the early days of the Roman province. "The Silver Branch" is placed during the time when the rebel general, Carausius, is proclaimed Emperor by his British troops. It is a time rife with plots, assassinations, and spying. "The Lantern Bearers" takes place when the last roman army has left, abandoning Britain to internal strife and the menace of invasion by the Saxons.

Original title: Three Legions
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionHistoricalAncient World (Greece, Rome, etc)
FictionChildren & Young AdultHistorical FictionEngland
FictionChildren & Young AdultHistorical FictionEuropeAncient World
FictionChildren & Young AdultHistorical FictionEuropeMiddle Ages

The following works are contained within this one:
     Eagle of the Ninth, the (1954) [Novel]
      Author: Rosemary Sutcliff
     Silver Branch, the (1957) [Novel]
      Author: Rosemary Sutcliff
     Lantern Bearers, the (1959) [Novel]
      Author: Rosemary Sutcliff

Edition #1: Three Legions

Three Legions (1980)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Three Legions (1985)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Puffin Books
ISBN: 0140319174

Add to my library

Three Legions (1980)

Format: Hardcover
Place of publication: London
Publisher: Oxford University Press
ISBN: 0192714503

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use