The Internet Book List - Spread the word
       


Book Information: Replay

Replay (1986) [Novel]
by Ken Grimwood Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: 1 (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

A time-travel classic in the tradition of Jack Finney's Time and Again, Ken Grimwoods's acclaimed novel Replay asks the provocative question: "What if you could live your life over again, knowing the mistakes you'd made before?" Forty-three-year-old Jeff Winston gets several chances to do just that. Trapped in a tepid marriage and a dead-end job, he dies in 1988 and wakes up to find himself in 1963, at the age of eighteen, staring at his dorm room walls at Emory University. It's all the same...but different: Jeff knows what the future holds. He knows who will win every World Series...every Kentucky Derby...even how to win on Wall Street. The one thing he doesn't know is: Why has he been chosen to replay his life? And how many times must he win-and lose-everything he loves? Winner of the 1988 World Fantasy Award for best novel and published in eleven languages, Replay unravels the answers in a masterful skein that captivates our imagination

Original title: Replay
Original languages: English

Quotes:

Genre: FictionScience FictionWorld VersionsTime Travel

Edition #1: Replay

Replay (1986)
Awards: World Fantasy Award: Novel (1988)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Blurbs:
  • "One of the freshest, most engaging novels I've read in a long time." Dean Koontz
  • "Grimwood has transcended the genre with this carefully observed, literate and original story." Publisher's Weekly
  • "An intriguing examination of the meaning and nature of time....Superb writing, unexpected twists and careful attention to detail." The Atlanta Journal-Constitution
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!


Manifested in:

(May 12, 2005)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Gollancz
ISBN: 9780575075597
Dimensions: 7.6 x 5 x 0.9 in
Pages: 272
Notes: Fantasy Masterworks edition

Add to my library
cover

(August 4, 1988)

Format: Paperback
Publisher: Grafton Books
ISBN: 9780586074626
Pages: 368

Add to my library



©Steven Jeffery / IBList.com, 2012
Terms of Use