The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Life Goes On

Life Goes On (2004) [Novel]
by Philip Gulley Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Harmony
Part: 4

Summary :

Pastor Sam Gardner is back in his fourth year serving the eccentric Quaker community of Harmony, Indiana, which continues to bustle with gossip, scandals, and small-town fervor. This year, the Sausage Queen is impeached after a shocking revelation, plunging the town into anarchy as her many and varied responsibilities go unmet. Dale Hinshaw gets his comeuppance when his wife, Dolores, hits the road, leaving Sam to cook Dale's food and do his laundry. With a new doctor in town, Deena Morrison's days of spinsterhood might be drawing to a close, while the Friendly Women's Circle beseeches the Lord for new kitchen cabinets.

Amidst the surprising and annoying struggles of his congregants, Sam's commitment is put to the test. As he sits in the empty meetinghouse on a snowy Sunday, Sam wrestles with what it means to faithfully preach the gospel to this community. He becomes even more endearing as he faithfully seeks to serve his quirky flock.

Original title: Life Goes On: A Harmony Novel
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionReligiousChristianityChristian Life And Faith

Edition #1: Life Goes On

Life Goes On (2004)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Life Goes On (2004)

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use