The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Amazons II

Amazons II (1982) [Anthology]
by Eleanor Arnason Gael Baudino F.M. Busby Lillian Stewart Carl Jo Clayton Gordon Derevanchuk Gillian Fitzgerald Phyllis Ann Karr Lee Killough Tanith Lee George R. R. Martin Ardath Mayhar Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Amazons
Part: 2

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

This follow-up to Amazons! features twelve all-new stories. Edited by Jessica Amanda Salmonson


  • Introduction: Art, History and Amazons by Jessica Amanda Salmonson
  • For a Daughter by F. M. Busby
  • The Battle Crow’s Daughter by Gillian Fitzgerald
  • Southern Lights by Tanith Lee
  • Zroya’s Trizub by Gordon Derevanchuk
  • The Robber Girl by Phyllis Ann Karr
  • Lady of the Forest End by Gael Baudino
  • The Ivory Comb by Eleanor Arnason
  • The Borders of Sabazel by Lillian Stewart Carl
  • Who Courts a Reluctant Maiden by Ardath Mayhar
  • The Soul Slayer by Lee Killough
  • Nightwork by Jo Clayton
  • In the Lost Land by George R. R. Martin

Original title: Amazons II
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasySword and Sorcery
FictionFantasySaga, Myth, and Legend

The following works are contained within this one:
     In the Lost Lands (1982) [Short Story]
      Author: George R. R. Martin
     Southern Lights (1982) [Short Story]
      Author: Tanith Lee


  • Cover and frontispiece by Michael Whelan

Edition #1: Amazons II

Amazons II (1982)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Amazons II (1982)

ISBN: 0879977361

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use