The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Sneakers

Sneakers (1955) [Collection]
by Margaret Wise Brown Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary :

Subtitled "Seven Stories About a Cat", Sneakers is sometimes listed under the title "Seven Stories About a Cat Named Sneakers", but we don't know how the word "named" might have uh, sneaked in there. This book features the first appearance of "Sneakers Finds the Sea", the other six stories appeared first in The Fish With the Deep Sea Smile in slightly different format: the story originally presented as "The Easter Surprise" and "Sneakers and the Easter Bunnies" is here sensibly combined as "The Easter Surprise".

Pictured is the 1979 hardback reprint edition, featuring the original Jean Charlot drawings. Sneakers as drawn by Charlot is not "inky black" with white paws, as described in the text, but charcoal-black, charcoal-dark or charcoal-gray according to the whim of the artist in the particular illustration.


  • That Rapscallion Cat, Sneakers
  • Sneakers Finds the Sea
  • Sneakers Comes to Town
  • The Sky Follows Sneakers to Town
  • The Easter Flowers
  • The Easter Surprise
  • The Country Happens to Sneakers Again

Original title: Sneakers
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionChildren & Young AdultHumorous Fiction

No members of this collection were found in our database.

Edition #1: Sneakers

Sneakers (1955)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Sneakers (1955)

ISBN: 0201006251

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use