The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Heaven Lies About Us

Heaven Lies About Us (2004) [Novel]
by Eugene McCabe Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (From the publisher):

In these twelve stories, McCabe plumbs the soul of the Irish border counties, where confusion, divided loyalties, and heightened emotions are part of everyday life, whether that life is lived in the aftermath of "the great hunger" or in the face of the current Catholic/Protestant conflict. A master of arresting dialogue and intimate characterization, Eugene McCabe demonstrates his outstanding gift for short fiction in this revelatory and haunting collection.
(from the publisher)

- Heaven Lies About Us
- Truth
- Victorian Fields
- Roma
- Music at Annahullion
- Cancer
- Heritage
- Victims
- The Orphan
- The Master
- The Landlord
- The Mother

Original title: Heaven Lies About Us
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionGeneral Fiction

Edition #1: Heaven Lies About Us

Heaven Lies About Us (2004)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Heaven Lies About Us (2004)

ISBN: 1582344272

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use