The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Ivory and the Horn, the

Ivory and the Horn, the (1995) [Collection]
by Charles de Lint Rating: Weighted - 7.7 / Average - 7.7 of 10 (3 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: 1 (show them) Review!

Series: Newford

Summary :

Fourteen tales set in de Lint's trademark city of Newford. They run the gamut, from an enchanted well, to a woman on the trail of a disturbing killer, to the dream city of Mabon. Some of the perennial Newford characters can be found in the pages of the book, but each story is independent from the rest. They present a number of themes in a fantastic setting, showing de Lint's proficiency once more.

• Waifs and Strays
• Mr. Truepenny’s Book Emporium and Gallery
• The Forest Is Crying
• The Wishing Well
• Dead Man’s Shoes
• Bird Bones and Wood Ash
• A Tempest in Her Eyes
• Saxophone Joe and the Woman in Black
• The Bone Woman
• Pal o’ Mine
• Where Desert Spirits Crowd the Night
• Dream Harder, Dream True
• The Pochade Box
• Coyote Stories
• The Forever Trees

Original title: The Ivory and the Horn
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasyContemporaryUrban

No members of this collection were found in our database.

Edition #1: Ivory and the Horn, the

Ivory and the Horn, the (1995)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Ivory and the Horn, the (1995)

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use