The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Zanzibar Cat, the

Zanzibar Cat, the (1983) [Collection]
by Joanna Russ Rating: Weighted - 7.9 / Average - 8.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: 1 (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

Story collection containing:

  • Drawings by Dennis Neal Smith
  • Foreword by Marge Piercy
  • When It Changed
  • The Extraordinary Voyages of Amélie Bertrand
  • The Soul of a Servant
  • Gleepsite
  • Nobody’s Home
  • My Dear Emily
  • The New Men
  • My Boat
  • Useful Phrases for the Tourist
  • Corruption
  • There Is Another Shore, You Know, Upon the Other Side
  • A Game of Vlet
  • How Dorothy Kept Away the Spring
  • Poor Man, Beggar Man
  • Old Thoughts, Old Presences
  • The Zanzibar Cat
  • Dragons and Dimwits
  • The Precious Object

Original title: The Zanzibar Cat
Original languages: English

Quotes: 1 (show them)

Genre: FictionFantasy

The following works are contained within this one:
     When It Changed (1972) [Short Story]
      Author: Joanna Russ


  • Cover art by James Gurney

Edition #1: Zanzibar Cat, the

Zanzibar Cat, the (1983)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Zanzibar Cat, the (1983)

ISBN: 0671559060

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use