The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: When It Changed

When It Changed (1972) [Short Story]
by Joanna Russ Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

"When It Changed" became the subject of controversy when it first appeared in 1972 in the anthology Again, Dangerous Visions, and won a Nebula Award in 1973.

Appears in New Women of Wonder and The Zanzibar Cat

Original title: When It Changed
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience Fiction

This work is a subwork of the following works :
     Again, Dangerous Visions (1972) [Anthology]
      Authors: Ursula K. Le Guin , Kurt Vonnegut , M. John Harrison , Piers Anthony , Ray Bradbury , Harlan Ellison , David Gerrold , Dean R. Koontz , Thomas M. Disch , Ben Bova , Gregory Benford , James Blish , James Tiptree, Jr. , Gene Wolfe , Ed Bryant , Richard A. Lupoff , Joanna Russ , Kate Wilhelm , K.M. O'Donnell , Gahan Wilson , Chad Oliver , Andrew J. Offutt , Terry Carr , James Sallis , Ross Rocklynne , J.A. Lawrence , Andrew Weiner , A. Parra (y Figuéredo) , James B. Hemesath , John Heidenry , Ray Faraday Nelson , T.L. Sherred , Evelyn Lief , David Kerr , Burt K. Filer , H.H. Hollis , Bernard Wolfe , Joan Bernott , Josephine Saxton , Ken McCullough , Richard Hill , Leonard Tushnet , Robin Scott , Lee Hoffmann
     New Women of Wonder, the (1978) [Anthology]
      Authors: Joan D. Vinge , James Tiptree, Jr. , Vonda N. McIntyre , Joanna Russ , Chelsea Quinn Yarbro , Carol Emshwiller , Sonya Dorman , Eleanor Arnason , Josephine Saxton , Pamela A. Zoline , Kit Reed
     Zanzibar Cat, the (1983) [Collection]
      Author: Joanna Russ

Edition #1: When It Changed

When It Changed (1972)
Awards: Nebula: Short Story (1972)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

©Steven Jeffery /, 2012
Terms of Use