The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: My Man Jeeves

My Man Jeeves (1919) [Collection]
by P.G. Wodehouse Rating: Weighted - 7.2 / Average - 7.2 of 10 (5 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Jeeves and Wooster

Summary :

This was the first book to include Jeeves and Wooster stories. Four of the eight stories are Jeeves tales; these four were reprinted in slightly different form in Carry On, Jeeves. The other stories feature Reggie Pepper. Contents:
  • Leave it to Jeeves, The Strand Magazine, Jun 1916
  • Jeeves and the Unbidden Guest, Saturday Evening Post, Dec 1916
  • Jeeves and the Hard Boiled Egg, Saturday Evening Post, March 1917
  • Absent Treatment [Reggie Pepper], The Strand, March 1911
  • Helping Freddie [R. Pepper], The Strand, Sept 1911
  • Rallying Round Old George [R.P.], The Strand, Dec 1912
  • Doing Clarence a Bit of Good [R.P.], The Strand, May 1913
  • The Aunt and the Sluggard [Jeeves & Wooster], Saturday Evening Post, April 1916

An audiobook of the same title contains five stories: Bertie Changes His Mind, Fixing it for Freddie, Absent Treatment, Rallying Around Old George, and Doing Clarence a Bit of Good. The first two are Jeeves stories from the 1920's; "Fixing It for Freddie" is a rewriting of the Reggie Pepper story "Helping Freddie".

Original title: My Man Jeeves
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionGeneral FictionHumor

No members of this collection were found in our database.

Edition #1: My Man Jeeves

My Man Jeeves (1919)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

My Man Jeeves (June 2005)

Format: Hardcover
Publisher: North Books
ISBN: 1582878161
Dimensions: 5.6 x 8.6 x 0.8

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use