The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Treasury of Modern Fantasy, a

Treasury of Modern Fantasy, a (1981) [Anthology]
by Michael Bishop James Blish Robert Bloch Anthony Boucher Ray Bradbury Fredric Brown John Collier Richard Cowper Avram Davidson Thomas M. Disch Harlan Ellison Philip José Farmer Horace. L. Gold Robert A. Heinlein Zenna Henderson Shirley Jackson Cyril M. Kornbluth Henry Kuttner R. A. Lafferty Fritz Leiber H. P. Lovecraft Abraham Merritt Catherine Lucille (C.L.) Moore Edgar Pangborn Keith Roberts Joanna Russ Eric Frank Russell Clark Ashton Smith Theodore Sturgeon Jack Vance Manly Wade Wellman Donald A. Wollheim Roger Zelazny Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):


  • The Rats in the Walls (1924) by H. P. Lovecraft
  • The Woman of the Wood (1926) by A. Merritt
  • Trouble with Water (1939) by Horace L. Gold
  • Thirteen O’Clock (1941) by C. M. Kornbluth
  • The Coming of the White Worm (1941) by Clark Ashton Smith
  • Yesterday Was Monday (1941) by Theodore Sturgeon
  • They Bite (1943) by Anthony Boucher
  • Call Him Demon (1946) by Henry Kuttner
  • Daemon (1946) by C. L. Moore
  • The Black Ferris (1948) by Ray Bradbury
  • Displaced Person (1948) by Eric Frank Russell
  • Our Fair City (1949) by Robert A. Heinlein
  • Come and Go Mad (1949) by Fredric Brown
  • There Shall Be No Darkness (1950) by James Blish
  • The Loom of Darkness (“Liane the Wayfarer”, 1950) by Jack Vance
  • The Rag Thing (1951) by Donald A. Wollheim
  • Sail On! Sail On! (1952) by Philip José Farmer
  • One Ordinary Day, With Peanuts (1955) by Shirley Jackson
  • That Hell-Bound Train (1958) by Robert Bloch
  • Nine Yards of Other Cloth (1958) by Manly Wade Wellman
  • The Montavarde Camera (1959) by Avram Davidson
  • Man Overboard (1960) by John Collier
  • My Dear Emily (1962) by Joanna Russ
  • Descending (1964) by Thomas M. Disch
  • Four Ghosts in Hamlet (1965) by Fritz Leiber
  • Divine Madness (1966) by Roger Zelazny
  • Narrow Valley (1966) by R. A. Lafferty
  • Timothy (1966) by Keith Roberts
  • Longtooth by Edgar Pangborn
  • Through a Glass—Darkly (1970) by Zenna Henderson
  • Piper at the Gates of Dawn (1976) by Richard Cowper
  • Jeffty Is Five (1977) by Harlan Ellison
  • Within the Walls of Tyre (1978) by Michael Bishop

Original title: A Treasury of Modern Fantasy
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasy

The following works are contained within this one:
     Woman of the Wood, the (1926) [Short Story]
      Author: Abraham Merritt
     Yesterday Was Monday (1941) [Short Story]
      Author: Theodore Sturgeon
     Come and Go Mad (1949) [Short Story]
      Author: Fredric Brown
     That Hell-Bound Train (1958) [Short Story]
      Author: Robert Bloch
     Divine Madness (1966) [Short Story]
      Author: Roger Zelazny
     Jeffty is Five (1977) [Short Story]
      Author: Harlan Ellison

Edition #1: Treasury of Modern Fantasy, a

Treasury of Modern Fantasy, a (1981)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: Martin H. Greenberg Terry Carr
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

A Treasury of Modern Fantasy (1981)

Format: Paperback
Place of publication: New York
Publisher: Avon
ISBN: 9780380771158
Dimensions: 6 x 9 x 1.4
Pages: 588

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use