The Internet Book List - Spread the word
       


Book Information: Firegold

Firegold (1999) [Novel]
by Dia Calhoun Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary :

Thirteen-year-old Jonathon, feared and hated by the brown-eyed Valley people because of his blue eyes, tries to find answers to his true identity in the Red Mountains, home of the Dalriada, a mountain people with magnificent horses, mystical powers, and blue eyes like his.

Original title: Firegold
Original languages: English

Quotes:

Genre: FictionChildren & Young AdultFantasyFantasy Worlds

Edition #1: Firegold

Firegold (1999)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Blurbs:
  • "Jonathon is a finely crafted and immensely sympathetic character who draws the reader into his adventures in self-discovery . . . [A] rich and complex first novel for teens, which mixes fantasy, adventure, and coming-of-age." Booklist
  • "In the tradition of Robin McKinley’s The Blue Sword and Lloyd Alexander’s ‘Prydain Chronicles,’ Jonathon’s quest evokes a timeless struggle for identity amid vivid imagery, heartbreaking loss, and a subtle weave of fantasy." School Library Journal
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!


Manifested in:

Firegold (1999)


ISBN: 0374423113

Add to my library



©Steven Jeffery / IBList.com, 2012
Terms of Use