The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Maharajah and Other Stories

Maharajah and Other Stories (1981) [Collection]
by T.H. White Rating: Weighted - 6.2 / Average - 5.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary :

A collection of sixteen short stories that range from the classic Gothic ghost tale to stories of ordinary people in what are sometimes extraordinary circumstances.

The Maharajah
A Sharp Attack of Something or Other
The Spaniel Earl
Success or Failure
No Gratuities
The Troll
The Man
The Black Rabbit
Kin to Love
Soft Voices at Passenham
The Point of Thirty Miles
A Rosy Future, Anonymous
Not Until Tomorrow
The Philistine Cursed by His Gods
A Link with Petulengro

Edited and with an introduction by Kurth Sprague

Original title: The Maharajah and Other Stories
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionHorrorGhosts
FictionGeneral Fiction

The following works are contained within this one:
     Troll, the (1935) [Short Story]
      Author: T.H. White

Edition #1: Maharajah and Other Stories

Maharajah and Other Stories (1981)
Edition Details:

Language: English

  • "T. H. White can draw living people; he can draw a landscape; he can enter into the inmost minds of birds and beasts." Time
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Maharajah and Other Stories (1981)

ISBN: 042505862

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use