The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Man Who Always Knew, the

Man Who Always Knew, the (1956) [Short Story]
by Algis Budrys Rating: Weighted - 7.2 / Average - 7.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

Mr McMahon had a talent - no, not being the world famous inventor he appeared to the world at large. He invariably knew when that vital invention was about to be developed...

First published in Astounding, April 1956.

Reprinted in:

  • 101 Science Fiction Stories (1986)
  • Tales from the Spaceport Bar (1987)

Original title: The Man Who Always Knew
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience Fiction

This work is a subwork of the following works :
     Tales from the Spaceport Bar (1987) [Anthology]
      Authors: Arthur C. Clarke , Roger Zelazny , Isaac Asimov , John Gregory Betancourt , Lord Dunsany , Larry Niven , L. Sprague de Camp , Spider Robinson , Henry Kuttner , Fletcher Pratt , Robert Silverberg , Algis Budrys , Avram Davidson , Steven Barnes , Darrell Schweitzer , John M. Ford , Randall Garrett , George H. Scithers , R. A. Lafferty , Gardner R. Dozois , Barry B. Longyear , Margaret St. Clair , Grendel Briarton , Janet O. Jeppson

No Editions Found

No editions of this work have yet been entered into our database. If you would like to add an edition, use the "Add a book" link on the left.

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use