The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Magicats II

Magicats II (1991) [Anthology]
by Isaac Asimov Michael Bishop R.V. Branham Lilian Jackson Braun John Collier Avram Davidson Ursula K. Le Guin Tanith Lee Fritz Leiber Ward Moore Pamela Sargent Lucius Shepard Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Magic Tales!
Part: 12

Summary (From the publisher):

Contains 12 stories edited by Jack Dann and Gardner R. Dozois.


  • The Jaguar Hunter by Lucius Shepard
  • The Sin of Madame Phloi by Lilian Jackson Braun
  • The Mountain Cage by Pamela Sargent
  • May's Lion by Ursula K. Le Guin
  • Duke Pasquale's Ring by Avram Davidson [Dr. Eszterhazy]
  • A Word to the Wise by John Collier
  • Bright Burning Tiger by Tanith Lee
  • I Love Little Pussy by Isaac Asimov [George & Azazael]
  • The Color of Grass, the Color of Blood by R. V. Branham
  • The Boy Who Spoke Cat by Ward Moore
  • Kreativity for Kats by Fritz Leiber [Gummitch]
  • Life Regarded as a Jigsaw Puzzle of Highly Lustrous Cats by Michael Bishop

Original title: Magicats II
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionFantasyA Bestiary

The following works are contained within this one:
     May's Lion (1983) [Short Story]
      Author: Ursula K. Le Guin
     Mountain Cage, the (1983) [Short Story]
      Author: Pamela Sargent
     Bright Burning Tiger (1984) [Short Story]
      Author: Tanith Lee

Edition #1: Magicats II

Magicats II (1991)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Edited by: Jack Dann Gardner R. Dozois
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Magicats II (1991)

Publisher: Ace Books
ISBN: 0441515339

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use