The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Honour of Israel Gow, the

Honour of Israel Gow, the (1911) [Short Story]
by G. K. Chesterton Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Father Brown

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

Originally published as “The Strange Justice” in the April issue of Cassell’s.

Also appears in:

  • Mystery and Detection #1 (1934)
  • Father Brown Crime Stories
  • Mammoth Book of Golden Age Detective Stories

Original title: The Honour of Israel Gow
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and Detectives

This work is a subwork of the following works :
     Innocence of Father Brown, the (1911) [Collection]
      Author: G. K. Chesterton
     Mammoth Book of Golden Age Detective Stories (1994) [Anthology]
      Authors: Arthur Conan Doyle , Jack London , O. Henry , G. K. Chesterton , R. Austin Freeman , E.W. Hornung , Anna Katharine Green , Jacques Futrelle , Melville Davisson Post , Robert Barr , Maurice Leblanc , Edgar Wallace , Arthur B. Reeve , Ellis Parker Butler , Richard Harding Davis , Ernest Bramah , Arthur Morrison , Arnold Bennett , Israel Zangwill , Fergus Hume , Victor L. Whitechurch

No Editions Found

No editions of this work have yet been entered into our database. If you would like to add an edition, use the "Add a book" link on the left.

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use