The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Complete Fairy Tales, the

Complete Fairy Tales, the (1999) [Collection]
by George MacDonald Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary :

• The Fantastic Imagination (essay, 1893)
The Light Princess (1864)
• The Shadows (1864)
• The Giant’s Heart (“Tell Us a Story”, 1863)
• Cross Purposes (1862)
The Golden Key (1867)
• Little Daylight (1871)
• Nanny’s Dream (1886)
• Diamond’s Dream (1886)
• The Carasoyn (1871; expanded from “The Fairy Fleet”, 1866)
• The Wise Woman, or The Lost Princess: A Double Story (“The Lost Princess”)
The History of Photogen and Nycteris (“The Day Boy and the Night Girl”, 1879)

Original title: The Complete Fairy Tales
Original languages: English


Genre: Fairy Tales & FolkloreOriginal Creations

No members of this collection were found in our database.


  • edited by U. C. Knoepflmacher
  • cover art by Arthur Rackham

Edition #1: Complete Fairy Tales, the

Complete Fairy Tales, the (1999)
Edition Details:

Language: English

  • "I have never concealed the fact that I regarded him as my master . . . The quality that had enchanted me in his imaginative works turned out to be the quality of the real universe, the divine, magical, terrifying and ecstatic reality in which we all live." C. S. Lewis
Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Complete Fairy Tales, the (1999)

ISBN: 0140437371

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use