The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Victorian Fairy Tale Book, the

Victorian Fairy Tale Book, the (1988) [Anthology]
by William Allingham James M. Barrie Robert Browning Dinah Maria Mulock Craik Mary de Morgan Charles Dickens Ford Madox Ford Kenneth Grahame Laurence Housman George MacDonald Henry Morley Edith Nesbit Christina Rossetti John Ruskin William Makepeace Thackeray Oscar Wilde William Butler Yeats Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):


  • The King of the Golden River (1841) by John Ruskin
  • The Pied Piper of Hamelin (1842) by Robert Browning
  • The Rose and the Ring (1855) by William Makepeace Thackeray
  • The Magic Fishbone (1868) by Charles Dickens
  • Melilot (1861) by Henry Morley
  • The Fairies (1855) by William Allingham
  • The Little Lame Prince and His Travelling-Cloak (1875) by Dinah Maria Mulock Craik
  • Goblin Market (1862) by Christina Georgina Rossetti
  • The Necklace of Princess Fiorimonde (1888) by Mary de Morgan
  • The Golden Key (1867) by George MacDonald
  • The Stolen Child (1886) by William Butler Yeats
  • The Selfish Giant (1888) by Oscar Wilde
  • The Brown Owl (1891) by Ford Madox Ford
  • Rocking-Horse Land (1894) by Laurence Housman
  • The Reluctant Dragon (1898) by Kenneth Grahame
  • The Deliverers of Their Country (1899) by E. Nesbit
  • Excerpt from Peter Pan in Kensington Gardens (1906) by Sir James M. Barrie
Edited by Michael Patrick Hearn.

Original title: The Victorian Fairy Tale Book
Original languages: English


Genre: Fairy Tales & FolkloreOriginal Creations

The following works are contained within this one:
     King of the Golden River, the (1850) [Short Story]
      Author: John Ruskin
     Goblin Market (1862) [Poem]
      Author: Christina Rossetti
     Golden Key, the (1867) [Short Story]
      Author: George MacDonald
     Magic Fishbone, the (1868) [Short Story]
      Author: Charles Dickens
     Selfish Giant, the (1888) [Short Story]
      Author: Oscar Wilde
     Stolen Child, the (1889) [Poem]
      Author: William Butler Yeats
     Reluctant Dragon, the (1898) [Short Story]
      Author: Kenneth Grahame
     Deliverers of Their Country, the (1899) [Short Story]
      Author: Edith Nesbit
     Rocking-Horse Land (1984) [Short Story]
      Author: Laurence Housman


No Editions Found

No editions of this work have yet been entered into our database. If you would like to add an edition, use the "Add a book" link on the left.

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use