The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Melting Clock, the

Melting Clock, the (1991) [Novel]
by Stuart M. Kaminsky Rating: No votes (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Series: Toby Peters
Part: 16

Summary :

Edgar Award winner Kaminsky ( Poor Butterfly ) pairs his 1940s L.A. private investigator Toby Peters with surrealist painter Salvador Dali in the series hero's 16th outrageous escapade. Dali and his wife, Gala, hire Peters to find three paintings and three ornate Russian clocks stolen from their house in Carmel. The only clue is an enigmatic note that, once deciphered with the help of his friend Jeremy Butler, ex-wrestler and poet, leads Peters to a murdered man, one clock and a painting defaced with another coded message. Aided again by Jeremy, Peters discovers another dead man, another clock and another work of art, on which is scrawled the message "Time is running out. "Dali confesses planning the theft and the notes as a publicity stunt, but he is horrified by the murders. Peters fears that the painter will be the third victim and enlists the aid of Jeremy and another friend, Gunther, for protection.

Original title: The Melting Clock
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysteryDetective Story and DetectivesNoir

Edition #1: Melting Clock, the

Melting Clock, the (1991)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Melting Clock, the (1991)

ISBN: 0446403040

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use