The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Book of Fritz Leiber, the

Book of Fritz Leiber, the (1974) [Collection]
by Fritz Leiber Rating: Weighted - 9.3 / Average - 10.0 of 10 (1 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary (IBList user synopsis):

From DAW's "The Book of" series honoring distinguished SF writers. Contains alternating stories and articles, each article (*) usually relevant to the preceding story:
    Foreword: Fritz Leiber
  • The Spider
    *Monsters and Monster Lovers
  • A Hitch in Space
    *Hottest and Coldest Molecules
  • Kindergarten
    *Those Wild Alien Words
  • Crazy Annaoj
    *Debunking the I Machine
  • When the Last Gods Die
    *King Lear
  • Yesterday House
    *After Such Knowledge
  • Knight to Move [Change War]
    *Weird World of the Knight
  • To Arkham and the Stars
    *The Whisperer Re-examined
  • Beauty and the Beasts [Nehwon]
    *Masters of Mace and Magic
  • Cat's Cradle

Original title: The Book of Fritz Leiber
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionScience Fiction

The following works are contained within this one:
     Kindergarten (1963) [Short Story]
      Author: Fritz Leiber
     Cat's Cradle (1974) [Short Story]
      Author: Fritz Leiber

Edition #1: Book of Fritz Leiber, the

Book of Fritz Leiber, the (1974)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Book of Fritz Leiber, the (1974)

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use