The Internet Book List - Spread the word

Book Information: Long After Midnight

Long After Midnight (1976) [Collection]
by Ray Bradbury Rating: Weighted - 8.3 / Average - 8.4 of 10 (5 votes) (Rate!)
Reviews: None (show them) Review!

Summary :

In these fantastical, chilling, haungingly nostalgic tales you enter the master storyteller's special world where ... A man can destroy the future by coming out of the past. Two drifters in space search through the dead cities of Mars for the fabled Blue Bottle. A young boy falls in love with a beautiful teacher who can't wait for him to grow up. A jealous husband shoots the perfect android replica of his unfaithful wife and is charged with robot murder. A man journeys back into the past to commit the perfect crime of revenge. Plus sixteen other strange hauntings and celebrations. Contents:
  • The Blue Bottle
  • One Timeless Spring
  • The Parrot Who Met Papa
  • The Burning Man
  • A Piece of Wood
  • The Messiah
  • G.B.S. -- Mark V
  • The Utterly Perfect Murder
  • Punishment Without Crime
  • Getting Through Sunday Somehow
  • Drink Entire: Against the Madness of Crowds
  • Interval in Sunlight
  • A Story of Love
  • The Wish
  • Forever and the Earth
  • The Better Part of Wisdom
  • Darling Adolf
  • The Miracles of Jamie
  • The October Game
  • The Pumpernickel
  • Long After Midnight
  • Have I Got a Chocolate Bar for You!

Original title: Long After Midnight
Original languages: English


Genre: FictionCrime and MysteryCrime/Caper
FictionScience Fiction

No members of this collection were found in our database.

Edition #1: Long After Midnight

Long After Midnight (1976)
Edition Details:

Language: English

Search at Amazon!

Search at Powells!

Search at AbeBooks!

Manifested in:

Long After Midnight (April 1, 2010)

Format: Hardcover
Publisher: PS Publishing
ISBN: 1905834454

Add to my library

©Steven Jeffery /, 2017
Terms of Use